Lazy, tired or burnt out?

Tis’ that busy time of year again, right? Shopping, presents, food…food, sweets. Ugh! Too much indulgence these days and not enough exercise.

What happened to the days when I would exercise for 2 hrs a day? Run in the morning, swim at night. Or weight train in the morning, run at night. All kinds of different stuff. I feel like I have time for nothing anymore. I guess I should be grateful that I get in my morning workout when I do. Typically about 1hr to 1:30 hrs of P90X or run, or Bike 5 times or so per week. Seriously though, this is thanks to Clocky!!  I would not be getting out of bed at 4:30 am every morning if it were not for this little guy. I’m getting the workouts in, but I don’t feel as motivated or strong as I have in the past. In all honesty, i’m struggling to stay motivated and i’m trying to figure out if my lack of motivation is due to laziness, burnout or just plain tired. I don’t know yet and since I’ve never been un-motivated to workout, i’m not sure where to start.

41HebH3gMTL

Clocky!!!

I’m very busy with school, 2 classes, 2 nights per week and enough homework to keep my weekends full. Although nothing compares to the class I had last quarter. That class aged me 10 years and all that effort gained me a C. I was devastated. Not for the C, but because I got a C after so much effort and pain. I still feel like I failed. Anyway, these classes are much better, although still tough. I also made a decision to continue with a second Masters degree after graduation this May. This would keep me in school for about 2 1/2 more years. This decision alone has become overwhelming for me to think about. Not only the additional time commitment, but also the cost involved. I have not finished one Masters and signed on for another??? I must be nuts. People are asking me if i’m going to take a break before starting the next one. I don’t think I can. If I do, I don’t know if I”ll go back!

Work is busy, but not near what I know it can be. In a different role, at a different time, life was consumed by work. Not so anymore, and that is good, but i’m also not satisfied with my current job. I want something different, what I do now is not satisfying and I don’t feel valued in this role, nor is it providing me career growth opportunities. I’ve been speaking with other managers and we are working on trying to secure a role for me  in a different part of the organization. I’m nervous about trying something new, but also afraid that if it doesn’t happen, I am stuck here. No, not stuck, but forced to move on outside of the organization.

Well, the next few days are going to be busy. Our Italian traditional Christmas Eve dinner is being planned, family are invited and shopping has started. Glad I have a few days off school and work to prepare and even better, some days to recover!! It’s exhausting!!

Happy Holidays to all!

auguri-di-buon-natale

About angief02

I am a Wife, an Accountant, and technology geek. I love to Travel, workout, do short distance triathlons and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

