My show is back and my back is back!!

The SOA crew

I’ll start off by saying that I really do not watch much TV or movies. In fact, i’m always amazed when I hear the Academy Award nominees or the Emmys and I don’t recognize the majority of the films/TV shows being nominated. That said, I DO have a few favorites that while always recorded on DVR, I try to keep up with. One of which, and my most favorite, is Sons of Anarchy. Having been a few days late to watch the season 5 premier, I was struggling to stay away from spoilers, as I eagerly anticipated some “me” time to relax and watch the show. Well, I was not disappointed, and i’m happy to say MY SHOW IS BACK!

In my last Blog I talked a little bit about my back issues. After about 5 weeks of physical therapy and tons and tons of stretching, I think I’m back to normal. Or maybe I should hope not. According to my PT, I have hip “issues”.  The therapy and exercises we have been working on (and that I need to keep working on) are designed to help minimize my hip issues and provide more core stability. Thus, I hope not back to normal, but better than before. 🙂 I’ve also started using ROCK TAPE to tape up areas of specific pain. I was skeptical, but my SI join pain of long occurrence is but a mere throb when it flares up. I like this stuff!!

Today, I ran my first race since the back issue occurred. PAWs is an 8K charity race for a no kill pet shelter in Chicago. The race went well, actually I did better than any other year. Not by a huge amount, but enough to say…wow, proper posture really makes a difference! Imagine that.  So, MY BACK is BACK, or maybe better than before!

PAWS

Have a great week everyone!

About angief02

I am a Wife, an Accountant, and technology geek. I love to Travel, workout, do short distance triathlons and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Races and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

