Weekend in DC

Had a wonderful weekend in DC! Chris, Marcelo and I took off for 4 days (3 nights) to just sight see and experience history first hand. What a great place to visit! We were able to visit so many museums (most free) and of course public buildings. For the record, we visited the National Archives, Air and Space, Natural History, American History, American Art, Capitol building, Library of Congress and Arlington Cemetery. We also went to Newseum, a new museum that focuses on freedom of press and speech and had some very interesting stories to tell. I also realized how much influence School House Rock had on me in my younger years…. I was still able to remember and “sing” the entire preamble (proved it by viewing the real deal in the national archives)! To say we were exhausted every day is an understatement. Although the Metro is an excellent means to travel around the city,  we actually walked everywhere except to Arlington, but walked all over the place while we were there. I have some great photos and hopefully, Marcelo will also have some great memories of his trip to America.

About angief02

I am a Wife, an Accountant, and technology geek. I love to Travel, workout, do short distance triathlons and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Washington DC 2012 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekend in DC

  1. grannypants says:

    You really get around Girl! I have always wanted to go to DC! That is on my own Bucket List for sure!

Leave a Reply

