A well deserved break…

After all the craziness of the last few months, Chris and I were able to go to Mexico for a few days after finals. It was very relaxing, a very much needed “do nothing” period to just rejuvenate and have a little fun. It worked. My attitude at home, work and school is just so much better. I really needed that. I’m also taking only one class this quarter, so I hope that my homework load, and thus life, will be much more manageable.  It’s amazing how just having the time to go to a museum and out to dinner can make me feel human again!! I’m also looking at more concerts and events to attend. I really enjoyed meeting my friend Walt and his daughter for Gigantour in February and taking the boys. They had so much fun and so did I!! I finally realized just how much of life i’ve been depriving myself! So with that, off to enjoy life! 😉

Here are some pictures of one of my bucket list items: Swim with the dolphins!!

About angief02

I am a Wife, an Accountant, and technology geek. I love to Travel, workout, do short distance triathlons and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Cancun Mexico 2012 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A well deserved break…

  1. mhbenton says:

    Enjoy life’s moments. Enjoy them for what they are, but also for what they make you. Learn to enjoy the good moments so you will recognize them. This way you have less of the bad ones.

Leave a Reply

