Getting through it….

I have not blogged in  little while. Preoccupied with the loss of my friend, lots of School work, lots of regular work, and trying to keep up with my workouts (P90X) have kept me very busy. I swore up and down that I would not consider taking two classes again next quarter, but I have registered for two courses…I will talk myself out of this, I must.  So far, outside of the wake and funeral, I have not spent any time with my friends or much with family at all. My friend Haydee had a baby, I have not gone to see her or the child yet due to my crazy homework schedule and inability to fit things in…I have so many dinner plans and “coffee” plans I need to make it’s making me crazy to even think about it. If this keeps up, no one will want to spend time with me anymore because I’m always too busy. So, as much as I want to finish school quickly, I can’t sacrifice life in it’s place. That is exactly what is happening now.

Also, I’ve been having dreams, almost every night that involve my friend in some way. Two days before I found out he was in the hospital, I had a dream that I found him in the hospital, then later I found out he was really there. Now, he is finding me, saying hello, adding himself into situations where we are with friends..in one dream, he said..well, now i’m going to go visit Kenny (one of his best friends) so I’ll see you later. I wonder if he is really saying hello to me through dreams? These dreams have been waking me, or making me feel like i’ve had a very rough sleep making it difficult to get up in the morning.

On top of it all, we now have an exchange student from Spain living with us. A wonderful 16 year old young man named Marcelo. I would really love to take him to a few museums, hang out down town, go to the movies, dinner, etc. So far, my husband has been great and has taken him out to dinner and little things like shopping and errands. We also finally went over to my parents today for mom’s famous panzerotti!! That was great. I can’t wait until finals are over so we can actually make some plans with the kid to do things. So far, we are going to a concert on Friday (naturally, the weekend I need to study for finals). He is excited, and so am I. I almost didn’t do it because of the timing, but shit, the kid is only here for a few months and Megadeath and Motorhead are here now!!!

Lesson to learn here…life is short, live it well, live it honestly, and to the best of your ability…but don’t forget to have fun!!

About angief02

I am a Wife, an Accountant, and technology geek. I love to Travel, workout, do short distance triathlons and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

