The passing of my good friend..

My good friend passed away on January 11, 2012.  By pure coincidence (or not), My friend Wendy and I were visiting with him at the hospital when he passed. It was heartbreaking, completely. I watched him, within the span of 3 hrs, progress from grunts of pain to thrashing painful screams. His mother, in agony, watching her son deteriorate before her eyes. The vision of him and the sound of his painful screams will live with me forever. The site of his mother, a strong woman, who has endured so much, sitting helplessly next to the body of her son. It is not in the order of life for a mother to bury her son. CANCER SUCKS! It just plain SUCKS!

Good night my friend. Rest in peace. You are always and forever in my heart.

About angief02

I am a Wife, an Accountant, and technology geek. I love to Travel, workout, do short distance triathlons and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

