2012 has arrived…

I don’t have many reflections of 2011, frankly, it’s a year I would prefer to forget. Other than a few very exciting moments, such as our trip to Italy, the year was mostly a wash. Professionally, it sucked, nothing went well, nothing. It was the worst year of my professional career, ‘Nuff said. It was also my first full year of school into my Masters program; adjusting to school and work has been challenging to say the least. I thought I could pull off two courses per quarter but this continually proves to be extremely difficult both financially and due to a lack of time with both work and school. I’m doing my best, but graduation will likely be May of 2013. My racing and triathlon performance this year was also mediocre, I didn’t have a lot of time to train, or energy. I’ve gained some weight, mainly due to being sedentary and lack of activity with a sit down job, sitting down to do homework and sitting down in class..blah, blah..my SI joint injury also flared up…..great.

So, in looking forward, I’m not a person to make resolutions, but I would like to set some goals. At the very least, waking up each morning to do a workout will set the tone for my entire day, so I started P90X again a week ago. I got away from doing regular workouts because I couldn’t bare the thought of getting up to go to work (obviously, I was only hurting my self). I really enjoy doing morning workouts and it gives me something to look forward to each day. Attitude adjustment at work? Yeah, very much needed. I have to see where things go, there may be changes at the company, or I will need to make some changes for me.  Chris and I have some time away planned,  a short vacation in-between school quarters early this year, so I will have a chance to get rejuvenated. Can I plan to walk on the treadmill while reading homework instead of sitting and munching on stuff , aka “frustration eating”?? I think I need to do this. An easy walk on the TM should work for reading, then sit to write-out homework etc. I will try this and see how it goes. I would really like to spend more time with family and friends. Wouldn’t it be great to just go to a movie one night? Out to dinner? Coffee? Why is this so hard? I spend most of my weekend evenings doing homework, so making plans can be frustrating because I always seem to be the one canceling due to school commitments or falling behind…I can say I will try here too. January is out of the question, early February has papers due, presentations and then finals…so already the first two months are out. Help??

2012 can’t be another 2011, it just can’t. I have to be the one to make sure this doesn’t happen…so for someone who doesn’t make resolutions..I guess I just “goaled” myself into changing this new year for the better…

About angief02

I am a Wife, an Accountant, and technology geek. I love to Travel, workout, do short distance triathlons and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

